Canterbury book of days

Showing results for "Canterbury book of days".

Canterbury Book of Days

Canterbury Book of Days @ eBooks.com

USD 11.99
Taking you through the year day by day, The Canterbury Book of Days contains a quirky, eccentric, amusing, or important event or fact from different periods of history, many of which had a major impact on the religious and political history of England as a whole. Ideal for dipping into, this addictive little book will keep you entertained and informed. Featuring hundreds of snippets of information gleaned from the vaults of Canterbury's archives, it will delight residents and visitors alike.
The Canterbury Book of Days

The Canterbury Book of Days @ eBooks.com

USD 2.99
Taking you through the year day by day, The Canterbury Book of Days contains a quirky, eccentric, amusing or important event or fact from different periods of history, many of which had a major impact on the religious and political history of England as a whole. Ideal for dipping into, this addictive little book will keep you entertained and informed. Featuring hundreds of snippets of information gleaned from the vaults of Canterbury's archives, it will delight residents and visitors alike.
English Heritage Book of Canterbury

English Heritage Book of Canterbury @ Newegg.com

USD 4.00
English Heritage Book of Canterbury Binding: Paperback Publisher: Pavilion Books Publish Date: 1994-04-05 Pages: 136 Weight: 1.00 ISBN-13: 9780713473155 ISBN-10: 0713473150
The Canterbury Book of Spiritual Quotations

The Canterbury Book of Spiritual Quotations @ Newegg.com

USD 15.18
The Canterbury Book of Spiritual Quotations Binding: Paperback Publisher: Canterbury Press Norwich Publish Date: 2007-09-28 Pages: 496 Weight: 2.07 ISBN-13: 9781853118272 ISBN-10: 1853118273
Level 3: Canterbury Tales

Level 3: Canterbury Tales @ eBooks.com

USD 6.48
Classic / British English We'll give a free dinner to the person who tells the best story. Now, put up your hands if you agree.' The pilgrims all held up their hands. A group of pilgrims are travelling together for five days from London to Canterbury. On the way, each pilgrim has to tell a story to keep the others amused. Some stories are happy, and some are sad. But they all have a message, and we can learn from them.
The Canterbury Tales

The Canterbury Tales @ eBooks.com

USD 3.99
The Canterbury Tales is a collection of stories in a frame story, between 1387 and 1400. It is a story of a group of travelers on their way to England. The Pilgrims, from all levels of society, tell each other stories, which make up the contents of this fabulous book.
The Canterbury Puzzles

The Canterbury Puzzles @ eBooks.com

USD 14.09
"Regular exercise is supposed to be as necessary for the brain as for the body. Many of us are very apt to suffer from mental cobwebs, and there is nothing equal to the solving of puzzles for sweeping them away." - Henry Dudeney (1847-1930) First published in 1907, Dudeney's The Canterbury Puzzles is a classic of the genre, based on characters from Chaucer's Tales. The book contains 114 puzzles suitable for young enthusiasts, recreational mathematicians and veteran puzzlers alike. As challenging today as it was over a century ago, this ingenious book will provide hours-worth of puzzles to keep your brain alert.
The Canterbury Sisters

The Canterbury Sisters @ eBooks.com

USD 11.99
In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed's Wild , a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessonsin the best Chaucer traditionwith eight other women along the way, from the author of the upcoming novel Last Ride to Graceland . Che Milan's life is falling apart. Not only has her longtime lover abruptly dumped her, but her eccentric, demanding mother has recently died. When an urn of ashes arrives, along with a note reminding Che of a half-forgotten promise to take her mother to Canterbury, Che finds herself reluctantly undertaking a pilgrimage. Within days she joins a group of women who are walking the sixty miles from London to the shrine of Becket in Canterbury Cathedral, reputed to be the site of miracles. In the best Chaucer tradition, the women swap stories as they walk, each vying to see who can best describe true love. Che, who is a perfectionist and workaholic, loses her cell phone at the first stop and is forced to slow down and really notice the world around her, perhaps for the first time in years. Through her adventures along the trail, Che finds herself opening up to new possibilities in life and discovers that the miracles of Canterbury can take surprising forms.
The Canterbury Tales

The Canterbury Tales @ eBooks.com

USD 3.99
This is an electronic edition of the complete book complemented by author biography. ************. The Canterbury Tales is a collection of stories written by Geoffrey Chaucer in the 14th century (two of them in prose, the rest in verse). The tales, some of which are originals and others not, are contained inside a frame tale and told by a collection of pilgrims on a pilgrimage from Southwark to Canterbury to visit the shrine of Saint Thomas Becket at Canterbury Cathedral. The Canterbury Tales are written in Middle English. Although the tales are considered to be his magnum opus, some believe the structure of the tales is indebted to the works of The Decameron, which Chaucer is said to have read on an earlier visit to Italy. Excerpted from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia..
The Canterbury Tales

The Canterbury Tales @ eBooks.com

USD 0.99
The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer from Coterie Classics All Coterie Classics have been formatted for ereaders and devices and include a bonus link to the free audio book. Then you compared a woman's love to Hell, To barren land where water will not dwell, And you compared it to a quenchless fire, The more it burns the more is its desire To burn up everything that burnt can be. You say that just as worms destroy a tree A wife destroys her husband and contrives, As husbands know, the ruin of their lives. Geoffrey Chaucer, The Canterbury Tales The Canterbury Tales are collection of stories by Chaucer, each attributed to a fictional medieval pilgrim.